Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​HOOVER REGIONAL SPORT COORDINATORS

 

Athletic Director – Tim Carey                                     tim.carey@fresnounified.org

Assistant Athletic Director – Dara Johnson               dara.johnson@fresnounified.org

 

Fall Sports

Football – Rus Pickett                                                rustin.pickett@fresnounified.org

Girls Volleyball – Heather Alarcon                             heather.alarcon@fresnoounified.org

Girls Tennis – Ben Akioyame#                                    benjamin.akioyame@fresnounified.org

Girls Water Polo – Kylie Johnson                               kylie.johnson@fresnounified.org

Boys Water Polo – Kyle Bunch                                   kyle.bunch@fresnounified.org

Cross Country – Matt Garvin                                      matthew.garvin@fresnounified.org

                           Oliver Valenzuela                             oliver.valenzuela@fresnounified.org

Girls Golf – Justin Manuel#                                          justin.manuel@fresnounified.org​

Unified Soccer - Mike Hill                                            michael.hill@fresnounified.org

Winter Sports

Girls Basketball – Ashley Chavira                                 ashley.chavira@fresnounified.org

Boys Basketball – Tezale Archie                                   tezale.archie@fresnounified.org

Girls Soccer – Danielle Dickie                                       danielle.dickie@fresnounified.org​

Boys Soccer – Cristian Avalos*#                                   christian.avalos@fresnounified.org​

Wrestling – Todd Gonzales*                                          todd.gonzales@fresnounified.org

 

Spring Sports

Baseball – Josh Oliver                                                    joshua.oliver@fresnounified.org

Softball – Angie Bustos                                                  Angelina.bustos@fresnounified.org

Competitive Sport Cheer - Audra Martens*                    audra.martens@fresnounified.org​

Boys Tennis – Ben Akioyame                                         benjamin.akioyame@fresnounified.org 

Boys Golf – Justin Manuel                                              justin.manuel@fresnounified.org​

Track & Field – Jason Bessard                                       jason.bessard@fresnounified.org

                         Jackie Palmer                                         jacgueline.palmer@fresnounified.org

​Girls Swimming – Kylie Johnson                                     kylie.johnson@fresnounified.org

Boys Swimming – Kyle Bunch                                         kyle.bunch@fresnounified.org

Boys Volleyball – Diego Tejeda*                                      diego.tejedacenizeros@fresnounified.org

Girls Badminton – Don Robinson*                                   donrobinson261@yahoo.com

Girls Lacrosse – Tim Carey                                              tim.carey@fresnounified.org

Unified Basketball - Shawn Toomer                                  shawn.toomer@fresnounified.org


Cheer – Audra Martens*                                                    audra.martens@fresnounified.org

Athletic Trainer – Cheyenne Raymond*                          cheyenne.raymond@fresnounified.org

Special Olympics – Michael Hill                                       michael.hill@fresnounified.org

            

* Head Coach is either a walk on or an off-campus teacher.

# Head Coach is an Interim Head Coach

|

Home   •   Staff Only Website   •   Staff Portal   •   Web Accessibility Notice   •     •   Peachjar Flyers

Hoover High School  •   5550 N. First Street, Fresno, CA 93710   •   (559) 451-4000

Non-Discrimination Statement: Fresno Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ethnicity, national origin, immigration status, ancestry, age, creed, religion, political affiliation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, genetic information, mental or physical disability, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, pregnancy or parental status, medical information, military veteran status, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics or any other basis protected by law or regulation, in its educational program(s) or employment. If you believe you, or your student, have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying you should contact your school site principal and/or the District’s Chief Compliance and Title IX Officer, by phone at 559-457-3730, by email at titleix@fresnounified.org, or in person at 2309 Tulare Street Fresno, CA 93721.
Compliance Officers | Full Policy

This page is maintained by this school, according to the Web publishing guidelines of the Fresno Unified School District. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site.
© 2020 Fresno Unified School District. All Rights Reserved.