Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Meet the College & Career Readiness Staff​


 

Sally Fowler
Executive Officer - College and Career Readiness
Focus: College Readiness, Career Readiness, Extended Learning

 
​​
Kristen Boroski
​Director - Career Readiness
Focus: CTE Programs, High School CTE Coordinators
Heather Allen
​Director - College Readiness
Focus: 7th-12th grade Counseling
Eunique Johnson
​Director - Extended Learning
Focus: After-School programs, Summer School
Career Readiness (Career Technical Ed - CTE)
 
Manager II
Focus: Linked Learning, International Baccalaureate, CA Career Pathways Trust, CA Partnership Academies, Middle School programs
Email
Julia Reese
Manager II
Focus: Perkins/CTE Incentive Grants, Curriculum, ROP, Career Centers, Career Cruising, Dual Enrollment
Jeff Delong
Coordinator II
Focus: Work-Based Learning
Tara Loll
Coordinator II
Focus: Business Engagement, Advisory Boards
Iain Patterson
Teacher on Special Assignment
Focus: Elementary Experiences and Exposure
Annette Simmons
Teacher on Special Assignment
Focus: Health Education
Janet Eisner-Daher
Assistant to Executive Officer
Yer Lee
Budget Technician II
Chuyi Vang
Budget Technician I
Luz Diaz
Records Assistant
email: luz.diaz@fresnounified.org

 

​​​ ​ ​College Readiness (7th-12th Grade Counseling)
Yolanda Juarez
Vice Principal III on Special Assignment
Focus: Middle School Counselors​, Registrars, and Interns
Email: yolanda.juarez@fresnounified.org​
Gloria Ponce-Rodriguez
Manager II​
Focus: FAFSA, Scholarships, Specialty Colleges
Email: gloria.ponce-rodriguez@fresnounified.org​
Molly Yang
Manager II
Focus: High School Counselors
Email: ma.yang@fresnounified.org​
Kari Brown
Teacher on Special Assignment
Focus: 7th-8th Master Schedule

 

 

​​​Extended Learning (After School & Summer School)
Jeff Myers
Manager II
Focus: Summer School​
Email: jeff.myers@fresnounified.org
Helder Pinheiro
Manager II
Focus: After School Programs
Email: helder.pinheiro@fresnounified.org​
Mary Xiong
Teacher on Special Assignment
Focus:
mary.xiong2@fresnounified.org

 

Sal Flores
Supervisor
Focus:
Email: salvador.flores@fresnounified.org
Kristi Connery
Supervisor
Focus: ​
Email: kristi.connery@fresnounified.org
Crystal Mata
Budget Technician I
email: crystal.mata@fresnounified.org​

 

High School Campus

​Ralph Vasquez
Coordinator II - Bullard High School
Focus: Biomedicine, B​usiness Marketing & Technology, Law & Social Justice
Email: ralph.vasquez@fresnounified.org
​Cara Jurado
Coordinator II - Duncan Polytechnical High School
Focus: Innovative Design & Applied Technology Academy (IDATA), Medical Academy of Science & Health (MASH)
Email: cara.arbogast@fresnounified.org
Troy Odell
Coordinator II - Edison High School
Focus: Biomedical Sciences & Technology, Engineering Design & Development
email: troy.odell@fresnounified.org
Kei Shabazz
Coordinator II - Fresno High School
Focus: Innovative Design & Engineering Academy, Marketing Academy
Email: keisha.shabazz@fresnounified.org

Melissa Rodriguez
Coordinator II - Hoover High School
Focus: Eco-Technology, ​Media​ Design & Production, ​​Public Service
Email: melissa.rodriguez1@fresnounified.org
Mono Arun
Coordinator II - McLane High School
Focus: Finance and Entrepreneurship, Education, Medical Education and Research
Email: monorith.arun@fresnounified.org
Dr. Brett Taylor
Principal - Patino School of Entrepreneurship
Focus: Business and Entrepreneurship
Email: brett.taylor@fresnounified.org
​Dina Scambray
Coordinator II - Roosevelt High School
Focus: Careers in Education, Health
Email: dina.scambray@fresnounified.org
Chris Durham
Coordinator II - Sunnyside High School
Focus: ​​Agriscience & Technology, ​Human Services & Health, ​Multimedia & Marketing
Email: christopher.durham@fresnounified.org

Contact.jpg
 

Home   •   Staff Only Website   •   Staff Portal   •     •  

4120 N. First St., Fresno, CA 93726   •   (559) 248-7465

Non-Discrimination Policy: Fresno Unified School District does not harass, intimidate, or discriminate on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, national origin, ancestry, age, creed, religion, political affiliation, gender, gender identity or expression or genetic information, mental or physical disability, sex, sexual orientation, parental or marital status, military veteran status, or any other basis protected by law or regulation, in its educational program(s) or employment. Full Policy This page is maintained by this department, according to the Web publishing guidelines of the Fresno Unified School District. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site.
© 2015 Fresno Unified School District. All Rights Reserved.